There are different ways to interact with your loved ones on Facebook. You can message them privately or make a Facebook group to share pictures and videos with them. Making a group on Facebook enables you to have a private place where you can share posts with a limited number of people who you add in the group. However, if due to some reason you want to delete a Facebook group, then don’t worry, it won’t take you a lot of time to do this.
It is important to know that only the person who is the admin of the Facebook group can delete it. A group can be deleted once all of its members are removed. Once you delete a Facebook group, you cannot bring it back. All of the data that you and other members of the Facebook group shared in the group would be permanently deleted.
Thus, to delete a Facebook group you need to remove each member of the group being the admin of that group and once all the members are removed from the group, and then simply leave the group. This would delete the Facebook group permanently.
To delete a group on Facebook:
1. First of all from your News Feed you need to click Groups in the left menu and select your group.
2. Then click Members on the left.
3. Tick next to each member’s name.
4. Select Remove from Group.
5. And select Leave Group next to your name once you’ve removed the other members.