How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Facebook?

tell if someone blocked you on Facebook

Facebook is a great social media platform to connect with people from all around the world. You can chat with people, tag them on posts, mention them in comments and interact with them in many more ways. Whenever someone messages you or mentions you in a comment or post, Facebook makes sure to notify you within a second.

However, to date, Facebook has not introduced such a feature which allows you to know whether someone has blocked you or not. You won’t get a notification that someone has blocked you on Facebook; therefore, you will have to observe and analyze it yourself.

tell if someone blocked you on Facebook 2019

You can get to know that someone has blocked you on Facebook if you can no longer see them in your Facebook friend list; you cannot search their profile or be able to send them any message.

Other than this, you also won’t be able to tag them in any comment or post on Facebook is they have blocked you. Therefore, if you can’t see any of their posts on your feed, then it means that you have certainly been blocked by that person on Facebook.

Like this article?

Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on Linkdin
Share on pinterest
Share on Pinterest

Leave a comment